Background checks for gun buyers are a good idea…. but…

Background checks for gun buyers are a good idea…. but…

Attention President B. Obama:

I think the idea of mandatory background checks is a good idea regardless of any gun violence that has taken place the last 100 years. Sadly, however that will NOT stop the bad guys from getting the guns and doing bad things to good people. I would love to presume that requiring background checks for guns would eliminate the rampant problems of gun violence, but that will not happen. I own a hand gun and I am proud to say I do. I do not feel any gun owner should be upset about a mandatory background check for any intelligent reason. I think any person raising a stink about a background check needs to get a life and get over their insecurities.

I hope and pray that at some point we (Americans) will sit down and begin to question not the thought of gun control, but rather what motivates the bad guys to pick up the innate object refered to as a gun and use it for violent means. At what point do we stop holding press conferences touting the fire fighting fixes of gun control to reduce gun violence versus the cause of gun violence and how it can and would be reduced?

I have heard it said about the United States of America many of times that we are the greatest country on earth. I happen to believe that in fact we are the one country everyone else look up to. Regardless of our stature, I am 100% confident that in fact “WE CAN TO BETTER”.

Leave a comment